Our Board and Staff

. . . upholding professional standards and fiscal prudence
Board Members 2014
Board President Ginny George
Vice President Lynne Bergherm
Treasurer Ron Collins
Secretary Julia Ross
Director Harriet Burge
Director Jean Fisher
Director Suzanne Golt
Director Sue Lassetter
Director Gary Marsh
Director Beryl Miller
Director Randy Pottenger






Executive Director Heidi LaGrasta
Administrative Assistant Sheri Elkins
Administrative Assistant Pat Doherty
Bookkeeper Joan Nelson


Heidi LaGrasta studied art at Whitworth University and Tufts University, and received her M.F.A. from John F. Kennedy University in Berkeley. She has 12 years of experience working in academic and non-profit settings coordinating art programs for artists of all ages. She moved to the Bay Area in 2005, and has since worked as an art educator for Art With Elders, Alameda County, and most recently as head of the Art Department at Mission Hills School in Union City. In addition to teaching, she served as a Camp Director for an Arts and Science Camp in Cupertino, and has also worked as a gallery administrator in Oakland, curating shows and doing community outreach and events planning. Her own art practice consists of sculpting and large scale drawings.

Joan Nelson has worked as a bookkeeper for several nonprofit organizations in the Bay Area and has an artistic background in fashion, jewelry, and theater.